Links

Birth Choices

Which? Birth Choice (www.which.co.uk/birthchoice)
- offers information and support to women to help them decide where to have their baby.

Doula UK (www.doula.org.uk) - The largest association for doulas in the UK, providing information about the work of doulas, pregnancy and labour in addition to doula directory.

Hypnobirthing UK (www.hypnobirthing.co.uk) - official site for hypnobirthing in the uk gives information about hypnosis, labour and childbirth and how to find your nearest Hypnobirthing class.

Natural Birthing (www.natural-birthing.co.uk) - offering hypnobirthing programmes that help with conception and support couples through pregnancy, delivery and into the postnatal period.

Hypnotherapy Directory (www.hypnotherapy-directory.org.uk) - a great site which answers commonly asked questions about hypnotherapy and allows visitors to search for hypnotherapists in their local area.

Homebirth Kits (www.homebirthkits.com) - a lovely site offering all you need to help you create the perfect environment for your homebirth.

Homebirthers and Hopefuls (www.homebirthersandhopefuls.com) - excellent comprehensive resource for those of you considering homebirth.

Birthing for Blokes (www.birthingawareness.com) - advice, support and birth preparation classes for dads-to-be.

Breastfeeding Support

Breastfeeding Network (www.breastfeedingnetwork.org.uk) - an independent source of support and information for breastfeeding women.

Lactation Consultants Great Britain (www.lcgb.org) - promotes and supports breastfeeding and lactation issues. Useful database of lactation consultants in the UK.

Mary Griffiths Breastfeeding Help (www.breastfeedinghelp.co.uk) - an experienced lactation consultant providing breastfeeding help, advice and support in the south of England.

Complementary Therapies


Expectancy (www.expectancy.co.uk) - definitive source of information on the safety of complementary therapies in pregnancy and childbirth.

Tiny Touches (www.tinytouches.co.uk) - offering a range of services for parents during pregnancy, births and the months following, including massage for labour and baby massage.

Kings Hill Osteopathy (www.kingshillosteo.co.uk) - offering cranial osteopathy and support for women both during pregnancy and postnatally.

Therapy Directory (www.therapy-directory.org.uk) - useful articles on the benefits of complementary therapies and a search facility to help you find a therapist in your area.

Parenting

BabyCentre UK (www.babycentre.co.uk) - online resource for new and expectant parents.

Mumsnet (www.mumsnet.com)
- parenting news and advice, reviews, book club and webchats.

Netmums (www.netmums.com) -  a unique local network for mums and dads offering parenting information, activity ideas and local forums to network with parents in your area.

General Links

FlowerPowerMom.com - The Truth About Motherhood After 40 (www.flowerpowermom.com) - online community to empower all women on the journey of motherhood after 40. A Child after 40 online offers support and free “Ask our Expert" educational forums on midlife motherhood—from fertility, ART, pregnancy, birth or adoption, to parenting after 40.